Payment systems

Electronic payment system PayPal

PayPal was founded in 1998 by former lawyer and financier Peter Thiel and programmer Max Levchin who emigrated from USSR to Chicago in 1991. The project immediately drew attention of the investors. Nokia Ventures invested into the project $3,000,000 and Deutsche Bank - $1,500,000. At that moment the virtual market felt urgent need in financial operator that would function as an online bank and there were no similar projects in the Internet yet.
The electronic payment system PayPal itself began to operate in November 1999 and straight away managed to attract even more investors including banks that invested into PayPal $23,000,000. The rapid growth of Internet caused big inflow of users. In a short time the number of PayPal clients exceeded a million and a half and its turnover reached $2 million per day!

You can deposit your PayPal account via our exchange service. You can buy(exchange) PayPal via Perfect Money.


At the beginning of 2002 the shares of PayPal for $900 million were placed on American stock exchange. In October 2002 eBay purchased PayPal for $1,5 billion and announced the system its basic payment tool. Today electronic payment system PayPal is the absolute leader in the field of electronic money transfers and none of its rivals managed even to come close to its number of users and its turnover. More than 90% of online merchants worldwide accept payments for their goods only via PayPal.
The company is situated in Palo Alto (California, USA) and is the direct subsidiary of X.com Corporation.
paypal

Nowadays the payment system PayPal operates more than 78 million user accounts. PayPal Inc is licensed by authorities regulating the operational activities of banks and financial institutions in 29 states of the USA. The user accounts in PayPal system are ensured by SafeWeb Insurance from unauthorized funds withdrawal for 100,000 US dollars. Cash assets that have been input into the system are stored onto the accounts of Wells Fargo bank. Some time ago PayPal started operating some new currencies. Besides US dollars, Euro, British pounds, Japanese yen, Chinese yuan and Swiss francs the system also supports more than a dozen other currencies.
The website of the system is operating on the multilanguage platform supporting the following languages: English, Spanish, French, Chinese and for some time also Russian.
Payment system PayPal is considerably differed from other electronic payment systems by the fact that it operates real money instead of e-currency. For instant deposit and withdrawal of PayPal funds plastic credit card or bank account is attached to user's account in the system. The account of the user in the system coincides with his/her e-mail address. The peculiarity of the system is that you can carry out money transfer via PayPal to the e-mail box that hasn't been registered in the system. Whereupon either PayPal account is registered for that e-mail or after some time the funds will be returned to the sender.

PayPal has also some drawbacks connected with conscientious work of the system security service and dishonest clients in the post-Soviet states. Ukrainians, as well as Russians however, cannot take advantage of the whole range of opportunities provided by PayPal. Unlike many other electronic payment systems the payments in PayPal are not nonrefundable. In case the product received from eBay is inappropriate the buyer can recall the payment and the frauds made use of this option.

We got the opportunity of registering accounts in PayPal only in 2006. Meanwhile citizens of Ukraine and Russia can only pay for their purchases on eBay auction, carry out money transfers inside the system, but still have no opportunity to receive payments. PayPal is notable for a series of scandals connected with blocking funds on user accounts or simply suspending accounts in case the administrators of the system suspect that the user is not the holder of the account. We can say in PayPal's defence that no electronic payment system except it works with such wide range of users.
And the bigger is client base the bigger is the total number of unhappy users and nobody keeps such statistics by a percentage. And since payment system PayPal is incontestable leader in the field of worldwide electronic payments — every mistake of the system draws very close attention. Like some other electronic payments systems PayPal bases its work on safety. Just this approach explains such careful attention of the system to suspicious operations.

paypal system

There are three types of accounts in PayPal:
  • - Personal Accounts;
  • - Premier Accounts;
  • - Business Accounts.

With Personal Account you can depozit PayPal accounts of your friends, relatives, clients etc. via direct transfer. This type of account doesn't provide for receiving payments from credit cards and is meant for internal transfers in PayPal system. Turnover limit for such accounts is $500 per month. And for the accounts that were opened from Ukraine or Russia and haven't been verified the limit is set to $100 per month. Exceeding the limit can cause suspension of account. Besides as was mentioned before it is impossible to depozit the PayPal account opened in Ukraine or Russia by receiving the transfer inside the system regardless the type of account.
Premier Accounts are supposed for the users with bigger money turnover than is allowed for Personal Accounts and who have need in accepting payments from credit cards or in special PayPal tools (for instance integration of PayPal payment service into the website).
Business Accounts are meant for companies. They are registered on behalf of the business, are ensured by its logo and essential elements. Such accounts can be opened only by the companies that have TAX ID (the number of taxpayer).

PayPal account is attached to bank card or bank account of the user. The user can receive and send money from resources accumulated on PayPal account itself and in case those recourses are insufficient than in order to make payment PayPal withdraws money from the bank account or card specified by the user. Thus while depositing/withdrawing money to/from PayPal account participation of any mediums is excluded and the funds stored on PayPal account can be any time transferred to bank account of the user.

Currency conversion and money transfers in electronic payment system PayPal


If your account is not registered in one of the countries of the CIS and you want to buy your PayPal account via our exchanger then you can come to one of our offices and buy PayPal for cash hryvnas. Also you can carry out the replenishment of the account via our e-currency exchanger, by funding our account in one of the banks we are working with (for residents of Ukraine) or having sent us money or bank transfer using bank details reported to you by one of the managers of our support.
Also in our exchanger you can buy PayPal for Perfect Money.

PayPal has internal automatic currency exchanger, that is if the account of the sender is opened in currency other than recipient's account than the payment will be converted by the system. You can see the exchange rates of the system on PayPal website (after authorization). Currency conversion is charged the fee of 2.5%. If you are not satisfied with system exchange rates than you can carry out the conversion in the bank where you make the payment from your account. The minimal amount of transfer in PayPal system is 1 USD or equivalent. PayPal fee doesn't depend on type of account and makes up:
  • 1.9%-2.9% + $0.30 USD for merchants (e-shops, auctions);
  • 3.4% + $0.30 USD for personal payments (return of debt, etc.).
  • The basic fee for purchases via Internet is 3.4%, but it can be reduced for merchants with big turnover: the higher is the amount of payments received per month, the lower is the fee for such merchant.
  • $0.30 USD — is fixed component for payments made in USD.

There are limits in the system (for sending and receiving payments, for withdrawing funds from PayPal account) which are set for PayPal users according to such criteria as country of residence, type of account and so on. The limit can be set for single payment as well as for turnover per month. Users from the CIS usually deal with «Sending Limit» (the limit for sending funds from account): PayPal doesn't allow them single transfers exceeding $300-500.

PayPal doesn't provide for money transfers with protection. Any measures of confirmation of transactions or significant activities in account are not provided either. But this is compensated by the opportunity of recalling the money after the payment has been made and quite perfect system of user verification. The main security measure in PayPal is the denial of working with anonymous clients: such users are subjects to the limits that make interaction with the system almost impossible. Credit card verification is supposed to verify the identity of the holder of the card used. Apparently the security service stakes on absence of anonymity and the opportunity of involving the security police in case the account is broken. It is claimed that the volume of eBay damages caused by fraudulent operations makes up only 0.2% from the amount of transactions made.
Orphus

Платежные системы

Электронная платежная система PayPal

Пополнить PayPal Вы можете в нашем обменном пункте.Купить PayPal Вы можете за Приватбанк(или другой банк, с которым мы работаем и список которых Вы можете найти на странице Тарифы). Также возможен обмен других электронных валют на PayPal.

Компания PayPal создана в 1998 году бывшим юристом и финансистом Питером Тиелом и программистом Максом Левчиным, эмигрировавшим из СССР в Чикаго в 1991 году. Проект сразу заинтересовал инвесторов. Nokia Ventures сразу вложила в проект 3 млн. долл., а Deutsche Bank — 1,5 млн. долл. На тот момент виртуальный рынок остро нуждался в финансовом операторе, который выполнял бы функции онлайнового банка, а подобных проектов в Интернете еще не было.
Непосредственно Электронная платежная система PayPal начала свою работу в ноябре 1999 г. и сразу смогла привлечь еще больше инвесторов, включая банки, которые вложили в PayPal 23 млн. долл. Быстрый рост Интернета обусловил большой приток пользователей. За короткое время число клиентов PayPal превысило 1,5 млн., а его оборот достиг 2 млн. долл. в день!
paypal system

В начале 2002 г. на американском фондовом рынке были размещены акции PayPal на сумму 900 млн. долл. В октябре 2002 г. eBay приобрел PayPal за 1,5 млрд. долл. и объявил ее своим базовым платежным инструментом. Сегодня электронная платежная система PayPal — безусловный лидер в области электронных денежных переводов и ни один из конкурентов не смог даже приблизиться к тому количеству пользователей и оборотам, которыми она оперирует. Более 90% Интернет-продавцов во всем мире принимают оплату за свои товары только посредством денежных переводов в Paypal. Компания расположена в г. Пало Альто (Калифорния, США) и является непосредственным дочерним продуктом компании X.com Corporation.
Сейчас в платежной системе PayPal открыто уже более 78 миллионов счетов пользователей. PayPal Inc имеет лицензии контролирующих органов, регулирующих деятельность банков и финансовых институтов в 29 штатах США. Счета пользователей в системе PayPal застрахованы компанией SafeWeb Insurance от несанкционированного снятия денег на сумму 100 000 долларов США. Денежные средства пользователей, введенные в PayPal, хранятся на счетах в банке Wells Fargo. Некоторое время назад PayPal добавила поддержку новых валют. Помимо долларов США, евро, фунтов стерлингов, японских иен, китайских юаней и швейцарских франков система поддерживает еще более десятка других валют.
На сайте системы мультиязычная платформа, поддерживающая следующие языки: английский, испанский, французский, китайский и с некоторых пор еще и русский.
Платежную систему Paypal существенно отличает от других электронных платежных систем то, что она работает с настоящими деньгами, а не «титульными знаками». Для мгновенного пополнения и вывода средств PayPal пластиковая кредитная карта или банковский счет привязывается к счету пользователя в системе. Счет пользователя в системе совпадает с названием Вашего e-mail. Особенностью системы является тот факт, что Вы можете осуществить денежный перевод PayPal на электронный почтовый ящик, на который еще не был зарегистрирован счет в системе. После чего либо на этот e-mail будет зарегистрирован счет в PayPal, либо средства по истечении некоторого времени вернутся Вам.

Есть у ПайПал и недостатки, связанные, с добросовестной работой службы безопасности системы и недобросовестными клиентами на постсоветском пространстве. Украинцы, как, впрочем, и россияне, не могут использовать возможности ПайПал в полном объеме. В отличии от многих других электронных платежных систем, в системе ПайПал платежи не являются безотзывными. В случае несоответствия товара, полученного с eBay, покупатель может отозвать уплаченные средства, чем и пользовались мошенники.

Возможность регистрации в ПайПал нам была открыта только в 2006 году. При этом граждане Украины и России могут лишь оплачивать покупки на аукционе eBay, осуществлять денежные переводы внутри системы, однако пока не могут принимать платежи. Система PayPal вообще известна чередой скандалов, связанных с блокированием средств на счетах клиентов или попросту замораживанием счетов в случае возникновения подозрений у администраторов системы, что счет не принадлежит пользователю. В защиту Paypal можно сказать, что ни одна система электронных платежей, кроме нее, не обслуживает такую обширную аудиторию пользователей. А чем больше клиентская база, тем больше абсолютное количество недовольных, а в процентном соотношении такую статистику никто не ведет. И поскольку платежная система ПайПал является неоспоримым лидером области электронных платежей в мире — каждой ее ошибке оказывается повышенное внимание. Как и некоторые другие системы электронных платежей, ПайПал строит свою работу на безопасности. Именно таким подходом и объясняется столь внимательное отношение системы к подозрительным операциям.

paypal

В PayPal существуют три вида счетов:
  • - Personal Accounts;
  • - Premier Accounts;
  • - Business Accounts.

С Personal Accounts Вы сможете пополнить счет PayPal друзьям, родственникам, клиентам и т. п. прямым переводом. Этот тип счета не предполагает получения оплаты с кредитных карт и предназначен для внутренних переводов в системе PayPal. Лимит оборотов по этим счетам — 500$ в месяц. А по счету, не прошедшему верификацию, открытому из Украины или России, установлен лимит в 100 долл. в месяц. Его превышение может повлечь за собой блокировку счета. Кроме того, как было сказано выше, невозможно осуществить ввод денег на счет PayPal, открытый из Украины или России, путем получения перевода внутри системы, независимо от типа аккаунта.
Premier Accounts нужны пользователям, имеющим больший оборот средств, чем позволяет Personal Account, и нуждающихся в приеме оплаты с кредитных карт или в специальных инструментах PayPal (например, интеграции платежного сервиса PayPal с сайтом).
Business Accounts — счета для фирм. Они выписываются от имени фирмы, под ее логотипом и с ее реквизитами. Такие счета могут открывать только фирмы, имеющие TAX ID (номер плательщика налогов).

Счет в PayPal привязан к банковской карте или банковскому счету пользователя. Получать и переводить деньги пользователь может из средств, накопленных на самом счете в PayPal, а если этих средств нет или не хватает, то при оплате PayPal взимает их с указанного пользователем счета или карты. Таким образом, при вводе/выводе денег на счет ПайПал исключается участие посредников, а средства могут быть выведены со счета системы PayPal на банковский счет пользователя в любой момент.

Конвертация валют и денежные переводы в электронной платежной системе PayPal


Если Ваш счет зарегистрирован не в одной из стран бывшего СНГ и Вы хотите пополнить свой счет PayPal через наш обменник. Также Вы можете произвести пополнение через наш обменный пункт электронных валют, пополнив наш счет в одном из банков, с которыми мы сотрудничаем (для жителей Украины), или прислав нам денежный или банковский перевод на реквизиты, которые выдаст Вам оператор нашей поддержки. Также в нашем обменном пункте Вы можете произвести обмен Perfect Money на PayPal.

Внутри системы PayPal функционирует автоматический обмен валют, т.е. если счет отправителя платежа открыт в иной валюте, нежели счет получателя, то платеж будет конвертирован в нужную валюту системой. С внутренними курсами обмена можно ознакомиться на сайте Paypal (после авторизации). За сделки по конвертации валюты система взимает комиссию в размере 2,5%. Если курс обмена в системе Вас не устраивает, вы можете осуществлять конвертацию валют через свой банк, в котором проводится платеж, со счета. Минимальная сумма перевода в системе PayPal составляет 1 доллар США или его эквивалент. Комиссия Paypal не зависит от типа аккаунта и составляет:
  • 1.9%-2.9% + $0.30 USD для продавцов (Интернет-магазины, аукционы);
  • 3,4% + $0,30 USD для личных платежей (возврат долга и т. п.).
  • Базовая комиссия для покупок через Интернет составляет 3,4%, но может быть снижена для магазинов с большим оборотом: чем выше сумма полученных платежей в течение месяца, тем меньше комиссия системы для такого магазина.
  • $0,30 USD - это фиксированная составляющая комиссии для платежей в долларах США.

В системе существуют лимиты (на отправку и получение платежей, на вывод средств со счета PayPal), которые накладываются на пользователей Paypal по таким критериям как страна проживания, тип аккаунта и т.д. Лимит может быть наложен как на единоразовый платеж, так и на месячный оборот. Пользователи из СНГ обычно имеют дело с «Sending Limit» (лимитом на отправку средств со счета): Paypal не разрешает им единоразово перечислять сумму большую, чем $300-500.

Денежные переводы с протекцией в системе Paypal не предусмотрены. Какие-либо меры для подтверждения транзакций или значимых действий в аккаунте также не предусмотрены. Это компенсируется возможностью отзыва средств после совершения перевода и достаточно совершенной системой идентификации пользователей. Основная мера безопасности в Paypal - отказ в обслуживании анонимных клиентов: на них накладываются лимиты, делающие работу с системой практически невозможной. Верификация кредитной карты призвана подтвердить личность владельца используемой карты. Ставка службы безопасности, видимо, делается на отсутствие анонимности и возможность привлечения служб государственной безопасности в случае взлома аккаунта. Как утверждается, объем убытков аукциона eBay из-за мошенничества составляет лишь 0,2% от суммы сделок.
Платежные системы
Также советуем ознакомиться с:

Perfect Money
Paxum
OKPAY
Paypal
Bitcoin
Orphus